What area do you cover?
For the most part, my clients live in an area within 50 miles of my home. (see map below) Anyone who lives within this range is within about an hour's drive from me. If you live further than 50 miles from my home, I charge a "distance fee" of $200 in addition to my regular fee, and if you live beyond the 75 mile range the fee will be calculated on an individual basis and will include a per diem fee to cover lodging and meals for myself and an assistant. Please note that even though the map shows parts of Arkansas and Louisiana within range, I do not attend home births in these states due to licensing laws. I also do not do home visits for regular prenatal or postpartum care, other then the home visit I do at 2-3 days after the birth.